sydneymopa.blogg.se

Compare 2 filemaker pro database
Compare 2 filemaker pro database









My laptop is set to sleep over night, and I believe it's this sleep which triggers the issue.Įdit to add: I also connect to these servers using Apple Remote Desktop, and I just noticed a similar problem.After I've opened the file once, if I quit FileMaker Pro, then re-open it, then it works normally again.the actual DNS name), not the LAN IP address. I'm on the local LAN, but am opening the files using the WAN (e.g.This sounds like the old case where FM would store more than one file reference to a database, and it would go through them in order one by one, waiting for the bad one to time out. But if I close the file and re-open it, it's instant. Works great, except for one server, where there is a two minute delay before it opens the file. On my laptop, I use FileMaker Pro's "Favorites" screen to open databases on all of them. I run several mac mini servers, basically identical, each running FM Server.











Compare 2 filemaker pro database